## MINUTES

Meeting:	Amesbury Area Board
Place:	Civic Centre, St Stephens Place, Trowbridge. BA14 8AH
Date:	18 May 2021
Start Time:	11.40 am
Finish Time:	11.45 am

Please direct any enquiries on these minutes to:

Tara ShannonSenior Democratic Services Officer,(Tel): 01225 718352 or (e-mail) tara.shannon@wiltshire.gov.uk

Papers available on the Council's website at www.wiltshire.gov.uk

## In Attendance:

## **Wiltshire Councillors**

Cllr Ian Blair-Pilling, Cllr Kevin Daley, Cllr Dr Monica Devendran, Cllr Mark Verbinnen, Cllr Graham Wright and Cllr Robert Yuill

<u>Minute</u> No	Summary of Issues Discussed and Decision
1	Apologies
	There were no apologies.
2	Election of the Chairman
	The Democratic Services Officer called for nominations for Chairman for 2021/22.
	Cllr Ian Blair-Pilling nominated Cllr Graham Wright as Chairman of Amesbury Area Board. This was seconded by Cllr Kevin Daley.
	As there were no other nominations it was,
	Resolved:
	To appoint Cllr Graham Wright as the Chairman of Amesbury Area Board for the forthcoming year.
3	Election of the Vice-Chairman
	The Chairman, Cllr Graham Wright, called for nominations for Vice-Chairman for 2021/22.
	Cllr Graham Wright proposed Cllr Ian Blair-Pilling. This was seconded by Cllr Mark Verbinnen. There were no other nominations therefore, it was,
	Resolved:
	To elect Cllr Ian Blair-Pilling as Vice-Chairman for the forthcoming year.